Lori Johnson Photography Mary-Leah de Zwart, Mary Gale Smith, and Linda Peterat of the B.C. Food History Network with British Columbia Historical Federation President K. Jane Watt.

Best website award revealed

The BC Food History Network website was the recipient of British Columbia Historical Federation’s (BCHF) Best Website Award on May 27, 2017.

Mary-Leah de Zwart, Linda Peterat, and Mary Gale Smith whisked away the $250 award with their innovative, well-designed, and accessible website said BCHF.

“I like that they have resources for teachers as well as the history of non-diminat cultural groups’ foods, such as ooligan,” one of the judges stated.

The yearly award endowed by David Mattison honours individual or group efforts in creating a well-rounded website pertaining to B.C. history.