Okanagan College board re-elects chairs

Lance Kayfish, chairperson, and Tom Styffe, vice-chairperson. re-elected to lead Okanagan College board of governors

Lance Kayfish has been re-elected to a one-year term as chairperson of the Okanagan College board of governors, while Tom Styffe was re-elected as vice-chairperson.

Kayfish has served on the college board since 2007, becoming chair in 2010. He is a risk management expert with the City of Kelowna and holds BAs in both commerce and political science.

“I am so very proud of the work Okanagan College does. Every year the college grows, improving access to some of the best educational programs in Canada. I look forward to working with the board, staff and students to continue our mission of transforming lives and communities,” said Kayfish.

Styffe joined the college board in January 2010. He is an Okanagan Falls resident with more than three decades of experience in construction project management.

Styffe’s portfolio includes projects ranging from the $25-million New Westminster campus of Douglas College to schools, hospitals, commercial projects and construction of more than 1,000 residential units.

He is also serving his third term as an alternate director for the Regional District of Okanagan Similkameen and has been active in municipal and provincial politics, including serving as a councillor for Logan Lake.

They are joined on the board by appointed members Bill Cooke, Douglas Manning, Sunddip Nahal, Yvonne Pinder and Loretta Swite-Ghostkeeper, and by elected members Michael Conlin, Lianne Rozniak, Ross Saunders, Mike Marino and ex officio members Jim Hamilton (president, Okanagan College) and Rick Gee (chair, Okanagan College Education Council).