Garlick sweeps into a second term in Coldstream

All incumbent councillors returned to office with former Peter McClean also making the cut

  • Nov. 19, 2011 2:00 p.m.

Jim Garlick has been re-elected to a second term as the mayor of Coldstream.

He topped the polls with 1,578 votes while Dave Hrabchuk came in second with 829 votes.

The councillor results are Doug Dirk (1,668), Pat Cochrane (1,630), Maria Besso (1,602), Gyula Kiss (1,451), Peter McClean (1,299), Richard Enns (1,263, Glen Taylor (1,225) and John Hegler (1,015).

There were 1,432 ballots in favour of borrowing $1.3 million to upgrade the public works yard while there were 948 votes opposed.