Vernon Minor Hockey unveils Rep coaches

Rep coaches for the 2011-12 minor hockey season have been announced.

Back with the Midget Tier 1 Vipers after earning senior coach-of-the-year in Vernon will be Jim Armstrong. Rob Spraggs will coach the Tier 2 Midgets.

Todd Richards returns to the Bantam Tier 1 selects, while Bruce Silzer remains with the Tier 2s, getting help from Rick (Cyclone) Reilly. Brent Magnus will guide the Tier 3 team.

Jason Danbrook moves up from Senior Atom Development to coach the Pee Wee Tier 1 Mustangs, while former Laker d-man and assistant coach Keith Chase will run the Tier 2s.

Retired NHLer Dean McAmmond and Kevin Cherkowski will run the Senior Atom Development teams.

Meanwhile, Robert Kehler was acclaimed as president of minor hockey at the AGM Monday night at the Prestige Inn.

Jody Lambert continues as first vice-president, while Keith Green was voted in as the new second vice.

Liisa Seltzer and Jason Boden are new two-year directors, joining Rande Evans, who will enter his second year. New first-year directors are former Vernon Laker defenceman Wes Elliott, Derek King and Karen Blazek.

Shelly Sherwood is treasurer and Cheryl Kopp is secretary.